Election results 2019

The Franklin Regional Retirement System concluded a regular election on December 10, 2019, that resulted in the election of Gabriele H. Voelker to the position of Fourth Member on the board for a three-year term beginning on January 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2022. Ms. Voelker is the Treasurer for the towns of New Salem, Shutesbury, Orange, and the Ralph C. Mahar Regional School District. This will be her second term.

The election was conducted by mail and saw 24% participation by the eligible members of the system. Of the 2,256 ballots mailed, 553 were returned and counted. The other candidate was Herbert Sanderson, Jr., retired Treasurer Collector, Town of Sunderland, and former Advisory Council Board Member (2nd Member).

The results were:
Herbert Sanderson, Jr. – 233
Gabriele H. Voelker – 320

Dale Kowacki, Election Officer

This entry was posted in Elections. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.