Loading images...

Election 2023 of Third Member of the Board

The Franklin Regional Retirement System concluded a regular election that determined Mary A. Stokarski as the only candidate nominated for the Third Member to be elected to the Franklin Regional Retirement Board. At the annual meeting of the Advisory Council held on Wednesday, November 15, 2023, the attending members of the advisory council voted to declare Mary A. Stokarski the Third Member to the Franklin Regional Retirement board and that no election shall be held. Her three-year term will commence on January 1, 2024 and expire on December 31, 2026. Mrs. Stokarski is a retired Town Clerk, Tax Collector/Treasurer for the Town of Deerfield.

Prior announcement:  The Franklin Regional Retirement System will be conducting an election beginning in September 2023 and concluding in December 2023. Please click the links below to read the official notification and to download nomination papers. This will be her sixth term, having serviced since January 1, 2009.

Click here for further reading about the responsibilities of board members: Board Members

Please note:  We provide limited information about the candidates on the Election 2023 webpage once their candidacy is certified. Candidates are responsible for promoting their candidacy. However, for the cost of handling and processing, we will address-label and mail their prepared and postage paid messages to the entire electorate.

Comments are closed.